Current & Past Parade Themes

2018:  Experience The Wild Ride
2017:  Cowboy's - Real to Reel
2016:  Dreams Come True Under The Red, White and Blue!
2015:  Home Grown
2014:  From Horses to Horsepower
2013:  It's The American Way
2012:  Even Cowboys Like Rock N Roll
2011:  Come to The Cowboy Carnival
2010:  Celebrating 40 Years of Cowboys, Kids & Country
2009:  Making Music Come Alive
2008:  Great Western Icons
2007:  Our Boys Are Back In Town - A Salute To Our Armed Forces
2006:  Palace Pride - Celebrating Corn Palace Murals of the Past
2005:  Do You Remember When
2004:  Discovering South Dakota's History
2003:  Welcome to Our Town America
2002:  Lawmen of the Past:  A Salute to US Marshals
2001:  Outlaws of the Past
2000:  Unsung Heroes
1999:  A Century Gone By
1998:  "Once Upon A Time"  A Storybook Rodeo
1997:  Rodeo Stars of the Future
1996:  Wild, Wild West
1995:  A Salute to Rodeo (25th Anniversary)
1994:  Famous Western Women
1993:  Clowing Around
1992:  Palaces of the Past
1991:  Spirit of America
1990:  Twenty Years of Memories and Dreams (20th Anniversary)
1989:  South Dakota Then and Now
1988:  Days of the Frontiersmen
1987:  Clowing Around
1986:  USA - We're #1
1985:  TV Westerns on Parade
1984:  Old West Heroes and Legends
1983:  Salute to Country Music
1982:  Rodeo Fever
1981:  Mitchell Re-Discovered
1980:  Bulls, Barrels and Buckskins
1979:  Salute to the Clowns 

Judges & Announcers


Special Thank You to the following individuals for volunteering their time as Announcers and Judges for the Corn Palace Stampede Rodeo Parade & Chili Cookoff

Parade Judges:

Carol Weiss - Stan Haidle - Nancy Koge - Jan Weisser - Harlan Phinney


Justin Dean - Lannie Edwards - Mike Deacons - Billy Lurken - JP Skelly - Dawn Luckett

Chili Cookoff Judges:

Todd Dikoff - Randy Ryder - Mike Weins - Lexi Tilton

Hat 1Other Rodeo WebsitesHat n Boots